Josh Hayden

Lead Pastor

Pastor Josh came to Living Rock in 2016 as the Youth and Worship pastor. In July of 2022 he accepted the role of Lead Pastor through the nomination of the elders, trustees, and congregation. His favorite thing about working at Living Rock is the people. He loves the people and how they love Jesus and want to become more like Him. He says they are all such a joy to be around and serve. He enjoys running, music, and being with his family. He and his wife Allyssa have been married for 10 years and have 3 wonderful children (Jaren, 8; Halle, 5; Ephraim, 1).


Sheryl Staeffler


Sheryl has been in administrative assistant work for 23 years and is excited to come back into ministry. She was drawn to Living Rock Church for it’s style of worship and friendly people. Sheryl and her husband Greg, have 6 children and 13 grandchildren together. In her spare time, she enjoys crocheting, sewing, coloring, anything crafty, reading and walks in God’s creation. She is excited to be working at Living Rock Church!

Arielle Larson

Youth Leader
Ariell Larson have been a member of Living Rock since 2013 and have been involved with youth group since then also. She has a degree in social work and works at the Hills-Beaver Creek Elementary and High Schools. Arielle lives outside Hills MN with my husband Lance and son Layton. She has always been proud of Living Rock’s inviting atmosphere, striving to include every person. Seeing the lives of students changed by knowing Jesus is her goal!

Jenn Barron


Jenn Barron has attended Living Rock Church since 2016. In addition to her current role, she has also participated in Kid’s Rock, Sports Camps, and VBS ministries. She enjoys exercising, making hand-crafted cakes, photography, and hiking. Jenn is known for her bubbly personality and perpetual smile. She lives in Luverne with her husband TJ and their 6 children: Asher, Micah, Elias, Siena, and twins Lucah and Laina.

Other Leaders at Living Rock Church

Our current Overseers:

Tim Vink  616-499-5125

Dennis White  605-357-8136

Paul Anderson  612-358-5844

Our current Elders:

Dale Bullerman  507-370-1170

Ryan Johnson  651-303-4884

Tor Boen  507-290-0059

Jeff Bowen  507-227-6790

Jim Den Herder  507-920-8916

Our current Trustees:

Dave Hamann  507-920-7119

Jeff Tweet  507-360-9260

Mike Jarchow  507-227-3017

Bobby Kunkel  507-360-3034

Nick Weidert  507-227-6431